

2025 Skate Canada PEI Award Nominee List

Celebrating Excellence in Skating on PEI

Introduction

Welcome to the official nominee list for the 2025 Skate Canada PEI Awards. We are proud to honor the exceptional accomplishments of our athletes, coaches, volunteers, and officials. Our Awards Banquet—following the Annual General Meeting—will celebrate these achievements and recognize those whose dedication and excellence drive our community forward.

This year, two awards recognize all skaters who meet our established criteria:

- Skate Canada PEI CanSkate Award Presented to the skater(s) chosen by each club from among those who have successfully completed the CanSkate program.
- Skate Canada PEI Gold/Diamond Tests Achievement Award Conferred to each skater who passes the Gold or Diamond test.

For the remaining award categories, nominees have been selected through a rigorous process. Final winners will be announced during the Awards Banquet. We invite you to review the list below and join us in celebrating the talent and dedication that make Skate Canada PEI a thriving community.



Part I – Confirmed Awards

1. Skate Canada PEI CanSkate Award – Status Confirmed

- Millie Waite Alberton Skating Club
- Brooklyn Duffy Charlottetown Skating Club
- Francesca Domingo Evangeline Skating Club
- Kate Maclellan Kensington Skating Club
- Lexie Hierlihy O'Leary Skating Club
- Annabelle Rostma Sherwood Parkdale Skating Club
- Elena Szczesny Summerside Skating Club
- Amber Arsenault Tignish Skating Club
- Ayla Fitzgerald Tyne Valley Skating Club

2. Skate Canada PEI Gold/Diamond Tests Achievement Award – Status Confirmed

- Carolanne Samson Evangeline Skating Club
- Lexie Arsenault Evangeline Skating Club
- Madison Cormier Evangeline Skating Club
- Charleigh Webster Kensington Skating Club
- Gracelyn Paugh O'Leary Skating Club
- MaryAnne Gard O'Leary Skating Club
- Arika Biggar Sherwood Parkdale Skating Club
- Isabelle Mosher-Gallant Summerside Skating Club

Part II – Nominee Award Categories

The following awards have nominated candidates and represent a range of excellence in

various aspects of skating. Final winners will be determined and announced at the Awards

Banquet.



3. Skate Canada PEI STAR Athlete Award

- Sadie Phillips Alberton Skating Club
- Phoebe Liu Charlottetown Skating Club
- Lexi Arsenault Evangeline Skating Club
- Anna Stavert Kensington Skating Club
- Mary Anne Gard O'Leary Skating Club
- Taylor Pippy Sherwood Parkdale Skating Club
- Kali Reid Summerside Skating Club
- Ava Bernard Tignish Skating Club
- Erin Sparkes Tyne Valley Skating Club

4. Skate Canada PEI Podium Pathway Athlete Award

- Brooklyn Spates Charlottetown Skating Club
- Arika Biggar Sherwood Parkdale Skating Club

5. Skate Canada PEI Program Assistant Award

- Millie Doucette Alberton Skating Club
- Rowyn Reed-Jones Charlottetown Skating Club
- Madison Cormier Evangeline Skating Club
- Karson and Charleigh Webster Kensington Skating Club
- Jessica Barlow O'Leary Skating Club
- Jaxson Boland-Wells Summerside Skating Club
- Alexa Sullivan Tignish Skating Club
- Muireann McGuire Tyne Valley Skating Club

6. Skate Canada PEI Adaptive Skater Award

• Callum MacEween - Kensington Skating Club



7. Skate Canada PEI Adult Skater Award

- Ashton Dougan Charlottetown Skating Club
- Chloe Perry Evangeline Skating Club
- Nadine Arsenault-Samson Evangeline Skating Club
- Jenn Nelson Kensington Skating Club
- Allana MacLean-O'Halloran O'Leary Skating Club
- Jarod Bernard Summerside Skating Club

8. Skate Canada PEI Volunteer Coach Award

- Keesha Ryan Charlottetown Skating Club
- Katie Stavert-Bernard Kensington Skating Club
- Jessica Howard O'Leary Skating Club
- Jessica MacWilliams Sherwood Parkdale Skating Club
- Brenda Smith Summerside Skating Club and Tyne Valley Skating Club
- Jessica MacLeod Tyne Valley Skating Club

9. Skate Canada PEI Official Award

• Debbie MacMurdo - Charlottetown Skating Club

10. Skate Canada PEI Elizabeth Swan Memorial Award

- Laura Cormier Evangeline Skating Club
- Isabelle Mosher-Gallant Summerside Skating Club



11. Skate Canada PEI Volunteer Award

- Beryl MacMillan Charlottetown Skating Club
- Abby Murphy Kensington Skating Club
- Lisa Paugh O'Leary Skating Club
- Cassandra Mosher-Gallant Summerside Skating Club
- Michelle Gough Tyne Valley Skating Club

12. Skate Canada PEI Skater Recognition Award

- Judy Zhou Charlottetown Skating Club
- Carolanne Samson Evangeline Skating Club
- Maura Mulligan Kensington Skating Club
- Kenley Paugh O'Leary Skating Club
- Penelope Biech Sherwood Parkdale Skating Club
- Isabelle Mosher-Gallant Summerside Skating Club
- Madeline Oliver Tyne Valley Skating Club

13. Skate Canada PEI Stephen Dennis Memorial Trophy

- Mystic Moves O'Leary Skating Club
- Fusion Tyne Valley Skating Club

14. Skate Canada PEI Debbie MacMurdo Leadership Bursary

- Emma Harris Kensington Skating Club
- MaryAnne Gard O'Leary Skating Club
- Isabelle Mosher-Gallant Summerside Skating Club
- Muireann McGuire Tyne Valley Skating Club



We extend our gratitude to all clubs, coaches, volunteers, and community members who have contributed to this nomination process and helped foster a culture of excellence within Skate Canada PEI. We look forward to celebrating these exceptional achievements at the Awards Banquet.

For more information and updates regarding the Awards Banquet and AGM, please visit our website:

https://www.skatecanadapei.ca/pages/about-us/agm/

or contact us at skatecanadapei@gmail.com .

Thank you for being a vital part of our vibrant community!